:TWO: Years

On this day TWO YEARS ago, “Liz in London” began. Here are some of my reflections…

This has been a season of love, courage, belonging, acceptance and the deepest search for worthiness, both in myself and in my trust of the Lord’s. On numerous occasions, I have had to break down to build up. Much of my spiritual survival is based on daily initiative that I trust will sustain my tomorrows. I have learned to embrace both the sensitive observer and stronger fighter within. I have had to relinquish and sacrifice much, especially control. I have had to reach into the deepest depths to allow myself to be me, imperfect yet valuable. It has been the practice of survival and resilience from the women I work with that I’ve learned to fight for myself in the most unique and beautiful ways, the ways in which the Lord was always for me, but newly accepted personally. I am in a constant state of seeking & joyfully finding. I am deliberately intentional with each cherished relationship and unapologetically wild in my love for adventure. Discipleship is important. Jesus is life changing. This season of life has been the hardest part of my story to own, and yet the most radically glorious gift. It has been the authentic sharing of life that has allowed me to become someone who is brave. The Lord is good. He has never let me down. I trust I am enough, and His provision and protection is enough to sustain. He has invited me into His remarkable purpose, around and within me. There has been so much suffering and so much restoration. There has been so much laughter and happy memories. The struggle and the hustle are real. The art of overcoming is my favorite observance in humanity. My heart has acknowledged and invited back in old unanswered prayers. I have learned from the best the value of hope. It’s never truly about the circumstances, but the perspective and response towards them. I aim to love without regard or consideration but regardless, flowing and emulating the love I know from above. I have grown in extending grace & receiving it.

Cheers to the full life, imperfect, beautiful, my story given. In this Sweet (20)16 of “Abundantly More,” just past midway, I stand in awe and wonder of how this year’s chosen theme has manifested already. Glory be to our good good God.

Ephesians 3:16-21

“I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God. Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever!”

Leave a Reply

